Network Vision/LTE - Milwaukee Market (including Madison)

sajanisch

Ok, I'm a newbie, looking for some feedback as to sprint signal strength availability in the Milwaukee area.

I just switched to sprint from AT&T to join a family account with my girlfriend to save money on my monthly bill (old phone was provided thru work, no data provided by work)

I have a Samsung Galaxy S3.

I work downtown milwaukee area and it seems my 3G is not even that great, if I'm not at a wifi hotspot it seems I can barely do anything data related on this awesome phone.

I also spend about 3 nights a week a half hour north of downtown and I'm maybe off the freeway all of 3 miles and from there, even just making a voicecall is a challenge sometimes.

Aside from being completely dissappointed and locked into this for two years, I'm looking for any tips or other use experiences to compare to. At this point I'm not even sure what my expectations should be, as to reasonable or not.

thanks

I live in southern Minnesota, and I was in the Milwuakee, Racine (Mt Plesant), and Ripon area over Labor day weekend for my daughter's soccer games. The speeds are about what I expected on Sprint's 3G network around 200-600kbps. I really didn't have a problem with signal either, and I was on the phone quite a bit. This area of the site is really focused on Sprint's LTE/Network vision deployment and questions pertaining to that. Which will be coming to your area at some point.

btw..I had the GS3 for a short time, but I had signal problems in my area with it. I have the EVO LTE and it's working much better "for me". I loved the GS3 and would have kept it, but if you don't get a signal, you might as well have a WIFI tablet.

Welcome to the site.