Paynefanbro

They are a match made in heaven, I can't stand either of them. I have flown on US airways quite a few times and I would say that 75% of the times there was always a delay of some sort and american airlines have some of the worst looking planes not to mention their maintenance record is poor. Hell, just last month I flew from atlanta to miami on american and after the plane had landed I just so happen to look outside at the wing and noticed that there was about a 10 to 12 inch section of the flaps that had broken off. Now I am not an aeronautical engineer but that can't be safe at all. I took a picture of it and as I was getting off the plane I showed it to the pilot and he just kind of shrugged it off like it was no big deal. Anyway I hope both airlines can turn things around and get back on the right track.

• Like 1

They are a match made in heaven, I can't stand either of them. I have flown on US airways quite a few times and I would say that 75% of the times there was always a delay of some sort and american airlines have some of the worst looking planes not to mention their maintenance record is poor. Hell, just last month I flew from atlanta to miami on american and after the plane had landed I just so happen to look outside at the wing and noticed that there was about a 10 to 12 inch section of the flaps that had broken off. Now I am not an aeronautical engineer but that can't be safe at all. I took a picture of it and as I was getting off the plane I showed it to the pilot and he just kind of shrugged it off like it was no big deal. Anyway I hope both airlines can turn things around and get back on the right track.

I would love to see said picture

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

IMAG0318_1.jpg

I would love to see said picture

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

Here you go, I took this pic last month.

• Like 1