JBOUTSIDEKC

Most recent smartphone that compliments Airave usage....

Yep, so I am a newbie, and have a question. My life and business depends on the Airave in many ways. I live within an 8 block radius of the NOCC for Sprint (National Operations Control Center) and have had horrible prob's in the past. With the Airave and my Blackberry Tour 3G, all has gone well over the last 3 years. Been with Sprint since '98, and have heard the downfalls of buying out contract as well as other carriers and their nightmares. So I would like to stay put. My question:

If you have experienced or know someone who has recent experience like mine above, what would be the best phone and phone setup to use without staying with BlackBerry?

Thanks, but after a lot of research, I am pretty much done with BB, I don't think there is a way in the world they are going to be able to rebound but that's just my opinion.

I have been considering the HTC EVO 4G LTE.

The Airrave will work with any CDMA Sprint phone, so I don't think that's that big of a consideration.

If you're sticking in the Smartphone world, you have to pick between the iPhone and anything Android. I recommend Android for a multitude of reasons, and coming from Blackberry, you're gonna be blown away.

I personally have the HTC EVO 4G LTE, and it is a great phone, but it has a few quirks (as many here will tell you). If you want an amazing experience, the Samsung Galaxy S3 comes highly recommended. Haven't yet had one returned to where I work.

I would skip the EVO LTE for now with it's LTE connectivity issues.

I have a GS3 and the original airave and do not have any problems.

Thanks to all 3 who have responded thus far, bgguy digiblur and koiulpoi. Had done a lot of homework and research, but hadn't found any feedback in the last 6 months so thought I would ask. I have looked at the EVO and the Samsung Galaxy and definitely will look again.