Which phone should I get?

Matthew9543

Which phone should I get? The galaxy nexus, the Galaxy S 3, or the HTC evo 4g LTE?

That's a hard one to answer for another person. But I'll try to give some input.

If you like something close to a pure Android experience and want to have the best chance of getting OS updates in a timely fashion choose the Nexus.

If you don't mind the Sense skin and you want a great overall device go with the Evo (I am biased as that is what I have).

The Samsung is a beautiful device and by everything I've read the performance is comparable to the Evo in most respects. You probably can't go wrong with the Samsung, especially if you like the design. I have no experience with TouchWiz so I can't comment on that skin.

There are my two cents.

Agreed. The Gnex is somewhat "outdated" by the EVO 4G LTE (absurd name) and the GSIII in that the Gnex is only sporting a 5 MP camera, among other things (though we all know that MP count doesn't necessarily always translate into better pics). Also, to many, the Super LCD2 screen on the EVO is better as the colors are "more natural." For me, the EVO has boring color reproduction and it looks rather washed out. This is probably because I currently sport a GSII and am used to the Super AMOLED color reproduction and so I am biased. But I do prefer the way Sense 4.0 on the EVO handles multitasking as the horizontally sliding card format reminds me of my Palm Pre WebOS days. Sammy's TouchWiz UI is the achilles heel of the Galaxy S, SII and the SIII. It's just too....."gingerbready" and busy for me even though it's what I'm rockin. So, as the previous poster said, it's too difficult to say "yes, get this phone" or "no, don't get that phone" because this is all very subjective and each user has his/her own needs and wants and so the best you can do is to clearly identify your needs, identify which traits you want in a phone and then ultimately make your choice.