Google I/O 2013

Just let me know when the Nexus 7 2 is announced. Meanwhile, I will go back to enjoying S4GRU F/C.

AJ

So, neither a new Nexus 4 nor Nexus 5 is in the offing? Instead, a Nexus-ized Galaxy S4 will be offered on the Google Play store.

AJ

Ooh, a new built-for-Android IDE. Just might pick that up (hi, my name is Ian and I'm a software dev).

Might switch from Rhapsody to Google Play Music All Access as well, but the price of the two services is the same so I'm not sure on that one. Have to look at selection.

Also, I can't afford a $650 phone, even if it's tied for best in the market. Especially since it wouldn't have LTE where my S III does.

The crowd shots of all of the hipsters wearing Google Glass are kind of disturbing.

AJ

• Like 2

So, neither a new Nexus 4 nor Nexus 5 is in the offing? Instead, a Nexus-ized Galaxy S4 will be offered on the Google Play store.

AJ

Now if only they would make an HTC ONE nexus-ized too :D

Also this just sounds like a bad idea... There's a Galaxy S4 and a Nexus Galaxy S4... This sounds like something HTC would have done last year. Also does this Nexus GS4 have expandable memory? I thought Google wanted to do away with that.

-Luis

The crowd shots of all of the hipsters wearing Google Glass are kind of disturbing.

AJ

Yes!!! I won't say never but at this time I just can't accept doing that.

The only thing that really bothers me is the Google+ integration on almost everything.

Another huge YES. I used to rate apps in the Play store all the time until they did this Google+ integration. No thanks. I'm not signing up for Google+, I got rid of Spacebook about 2 years ago or so. Best decision I ever made. I have email and forums for info and messages I want to go read.

• Like 1

Yes!!! I won't say never but at this time I just can't accept doing that.