Squaretrade device insurance

Odell

Anybody ever use Squaretrade for your phone insurance? I'm thinking of buying a plan for my new EvoLTE. The price is fair and it covers liquid damage. I just want to see if anyone has any experience with them.

I have no experience with any of these companies. But I've been wondering the same thing. The TEP coverage is definately going to be dropped. Just trying to decide if I want to add one of these third party coverages.

Between Squaretrade and Ensquared. I'm leaning toward Ensquared. (if I opt for any coverage.) The coverage seems better and I think if I have to file a claim(s), the process is likely to be frustrating no matter which company I have. Have you looked at Enquared? If so, is there a reason that you are looking at Squaretrade over Ensquared?

I've never heard of Ensquared. I will check them out. Thanks!

**EDIT**

I'm also seeing the Asurion Total Equipment Protection. I have heard good things about Asurion and their rapid replacement. Anyone on here have experience with Asurion.

I don't think I would go with Ensquared simply due to the police report required if your phone is lost. Getting a police report is a pain. The whole Ensquared claims process seems very cumbersome. Also the say that they can replace your phone with one of "like kind or quality" Like quality is a very broad window. That's a little too vague for me.

I'm also seeing the Asurion Total Equipment Protection. I have heard good things about Asurion and their rapid replacement. Anyone on here have experience with Asurion.

Isn't that just who Sprint uses to provide their coverage? I didn't think you could by from them without going through your provider. Not sure though.