Hello! I'm new to Sprint and I'm having some issues with my LG G2. I was hoping someone could assist me with it.

1. My most urgent problem is the constant powercycling. If the screen is locked and I unlock it, oftentimes it powercycles once or twice before I can actually use the phone. It's not the issue with the proximity sensor being covered (that's totally separate). It's just when I Swype to unlock the phone.

2. I can't use the internet when I'm on the phone. I can't believe it and it's really disappointing that it's doing this.

3. My Swype doesn't automatically space between words when I'm on the internet. If I don't actually touch the space bar, then allmywritinglookslikethis. Mypreciousphonespacedbetweenwords. I'mnotsureifthisisasettingbutIneedhelpplease!

Sorry I don't see an edit button. The phone freezes when I swipe to unlock it.

I can't use data and internet at the same time. I read issues about the LG g2 having LTE issues but I'm not sure what that means.

My previous phone didn't have issues with Swype not spacing properly.

if you have insurance on your phone or esrp (equipement service & replacement program) , take it to sprint. First I would try a factory reset. If you still have those power issues, bring it to sprint and see if they can replace it for you. If your new enough (14 days), they should just swap it out real quick 

There is a 1 year warranty on some phones

I would also try a factory reset and if that fails to fix the problem then I would take it to a Sprint repair store as suggested. It sounds like a funky software issue.

The G2 is not designed to talk and use the Internet at the same time. The only way it will is if you are accessing the Internet via wifi.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

As far as Swype goes, there is a setting to enable auto space. It is located oddly enough in the Swype settings. uploadfromtaptalk1391000911639.jpg

• Like 1