Parev

Should Sprint iPhone get same reception as other Sprint phones?

Hi

I've found the forum very useful, especially because I'm a newbie when it comes to cellular.

I don't have my own cell phone. I have a company provided Blackberry 9330 on Sprint. I get very good signal at my work, at home, and at other places I frequent.

As I read the forums, I'm learning that there is some variation between frequencies and other cell technologies. This concerns me because I'm looking at getting the new iPhone when it comes out, and I was considering Sprint since my Sprint Blackberry has worked great for me.

Should I anticipate that the Sprint iPhone would also have good signal for me or do I really need to test this some other way before I take the plunge and buy?

Any help would be appreciated!

I used to have Blackberry tour and the signal was too good in my work place, then upgraded to iPhone 4s the signal dropped and internet suck too. then I decided to buy Samsung s3. I don't have the issue any more. I highly recommended to get LTE phone !!

LTE iPhone cool. But Im personally waiting for a even better phone in 2013!

LTE iPhone cool. But Im personally waiting for a even better phone in 2013!

I think I'm going to wait for the next HTC phone. Mostly just so it'll have 800 & 2500mhz LTE.

• Like 1

Currently, I have the iPhone 4S for my personal phone and BB 9930 for my work phone (both on Sprint). My iPhone seems to always have better signal than my Blackberry. Heck, my old Bold 9650 was horrible with dropping calls. Seems like these newer Blackberries don't seem to have great call quality/signal. :wacko:

My wife has the 4s and she constantly gets better reception than I do with either my s3 or evo lte. It is very frustrating when she can use her phone and I can't.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2