Data Caps / Throttling on NET10 via AT&T

darickster09

Hey guys,

So I am new to the data throttling world.  I have a Nexus 6 and as such I am able to swap out sim cards as i please.  Right now sprint is doing work on towers near me so my LTE services are in disarray and do not work very well.  Its worse than dial up on a 28.8 k modem.  lol.

So my question is for anyone who has used prepaid services that use AT&T's towers.  Specifically Net10.  I purchased a net10 sim card from a local store that sells all sorts of prepaid services.  I purchased the $40 unlimited talk/text/data (cap of 500mb high speed with unlimited slower speed).  So my question is since Net10 uses AT&T towers and has LTE, HSPA+, and so on.  is the throttling for if i am connected solely to high speed (E.G. LTE)?  or is it on any of the speeds?  Because on LTE here at my home im pulling about 20mbps or so down and 10 up on speedtest.  Whereas on HSPA+ i pull about 7 down and 1.5 up.  So will I be throttled back worse than that if i hit my 500mb limit of high speed?  Is HSPA+ considered high speed data?  I probably already know the answer to that, but ill ask anyway.  Thanks guy.

Kevin

Net10 is just like straight talk owned by Tracfone/American Mobli (I think thats the right spelling lol). I think its a crappy MVNO company but thats my opinon. Its not throttling probably its the way they have it set up, if I remember seeing that somewhere, I think Howardfourms. Anyways I know that info I just gave wasnt helpful but I saw this post so I thought I would say how I felt about it. Plus why dont you use your Sprint phone even though LTE may not be good? Also some of the new phones also do WIFI calling. Just a thought.