Apple v. Android Discussion/Debate

IsaiahL

I'm not sure if one of these already exist I did search for one to no avail so.

Here it is the Apple v. Android debate where we can discuss our preferences of OS's and which one we feel is better.

Me personally I feel that both are in their own way good. They're equal in certain ways and but at the same time better than each other in others.

Discuss away! Lol

I feel like this thread might go downhill quick...  Anyway, as someone that has both an iPhone 6 (my current daily driver) and a Nexus 5, I miss Android immensely.  iOS has the reputation of an OS that is usually bug free, but I am seeing anything but that.  Lots of small issues with iOS 8 so far just like Android. 

For me it all comes down to customization and openness.  Android lets you customize things in so many ways, while iOS is so locked down.  For some, being locked down is definitely a good thing, but being a software developer, I like to be able to customize my device as I see fit.  The new Android commercial really sums it up for me.  "Be together.  Not the same."

Oh and SignalCheck Pro really is a no brainer.  I miss that enough that I activated my old N5 on Ting just so I can have that running while in my car to look for new sites and see if the network is performing any differently (optimizations, etc).

To each their own though.  Both OSs are definitely good.  All comes down to personal preference.

• Like 3

Lol nope we have field check is basically the same thing last time I checked lol.

Nope not good enough. Much quicker on android with features like alerts, site logging, site notes, notification bar signal add on, easily can tell what band of LTE you are on quickly....oh and neighboring LTE cells. Plus tablets can use this app unlike the lack of a dialer code access for ipad.
  • Like 2