Network Vision/LTE - Cleveland/NE Ohio Market

Ianmac23

I have a similar situation going on in Tulsa but Oklahoma was officially announced (to start work soon) in the last Sprint update.

It looks like Ohio is in the same boat being in the third round. So be looking out for cities in your market in the next Sprint marketing update.

• Like 1

It seems like Sprint is putting LTE in all the states around Ohio and not in Ohio except for the 1 tower in Cleveland.

Anyone heard a reason why it has not started in Ohio

Which tower in Cleveland? I'm unaware of its existence. I'd love to go check it out!

I too am stumped on the one tower in Cleveland comment. I'm always the last to know. ;)

Robert via Samsung Note II via Tapatalk

• Like 1

Noob here. I looked through and couldn't find a good existing thread to throw this on, so if I missed something, please go easy on me.

I bought my wife an Optimus G last night and was talking to the Sprint salesman AFTER I made the purchase (no extra incentive to sell it to me) about LTE rollout in the Cleveland area.

He said that the last time an exec was in town, they confirmed that we'd be getting LTE in the 1st quarter of 2013. I took that with a big grain of salt, but was wondering what the vibe is around here.

You guys seem to know a lot. Any info?

Quick edit: this would seem to back up the master list of announced roll-out communities. (I kept reading). So, I guess add this to some of the evidence you've already gathered? :-)

By the way, awesome site guys--I think I'm going to love it here.

Edited by QMaverick
  • Like 1

Most markets are to rollout starting early to mid next year so the salesman was correct in the aspect that NV upgrades begins next year. LTE will definitely be sporadic and there will be growing pains as the network is worked on. So don't take it as Sprint will have LTE everywhere within months.

Welcome! Happy to have you here.