Engineering screen APN error?

Xlegendxero

Hey everyone, so I have looked everywhere for a post on this topic even at xda. So while going through my engineering menu screens I can across this notification stating my APN list needs to be fixed. Is this normal or did I actually break something at some point? Any insight would be great.

I hope the image uploaded. I'm new to using tapatalk.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

• Like 1

Come on, digiblur, you are supposed to have a little fun with him and tell him that his mucking around with his handset broke his local cell site.

http://s4gru.com/index.php?/topic/3563-is-this-an-issue/?p=126128

AJ

Come on AJ I'm not that gullible. I may not post often but I do browse this site a lot.

Interesting to see it's a developer issue since I've seen this on all the rooted stock roms I have used.

Come on AJ I'm not that gullible. I may not post often but I do browse this site a lot.

Interesting to see it's a developer issue since I've seen this on all the rooted stock roms I have used.

The developer of the Stock ROM...

Samsung

The developer of the Stock ROM...

Samsung

Oh, those Samsung "enginerrs"...

AJ

• Like 4

Many people seem to forget the engineering screens aren't meant for the public. They're meant to serve a simple purpose and do that exceptionally well. Very little development time is put into these screens as they only require info requests to code and are only intended to be used by a few people. Heck, up until the Galaxy S III, one of Samsung's "apps" was called "Let's try, panning!" in the application list, that was obviously not entirely intentional for public view, but a low priority to change from development to deployment. Later software updates changed the name to more adequately reflect a public release.